A Day in the Life

Homeschooling and Medieval Living

New Office

on July 22, 2010

I have been active in the Society for Creative Anachronism for over 15 years now. It has been an on and off involvement. About a year and a half ago I became active in the group once again. This led to going to events and activities and then becoming an officer. In January, I became the Minister of Children (MoC) for my local group. Then, this past weekend I officially became the new Kingdom MoC. This means that I am the MoC for Texas and Oklahoma. It involves helping local officers and appointing new ones. The office lasts 2 years. I have found that I am pretty much setting the precedent for this office. There are many things that have not been decided or set up as policy. So, I am working on that. I am hoping that between doing that and homeschooling my kids, I will have enough time for myself so that I can work on my blog. Writing is something I love to do. So, I hope that I can continue to do this for me. We will see.

Leave a Reply

diaryofablondie

Simply writing about things that make my world go round

Thoughts of the Fallen

A collection of nonsensical words thrown together

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

PowerHouse Homeschooling

A Resource Site for Texas Homeschoolers

The Person Next to You

... we're not alone in the journey of life!

365 Days of (Almost) Unschooling

Or: I read your book, Peter Gray

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Infinitefreetime.com

The website of Luther M. Siler, Author/Editor/Curmudgeon

I Would Walk 1000 Miles

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bluchickenninja.com

graphic designer, bibliophile, spoonie

FanFiction.Net: TheDoctor'sDaughters

Homeschooling and Medieval Living

Mosher'sUnimaginativelyEntitledBlog

--**-- The Blog Without A Bloody Annoying Tagline --**--

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Creativity is Defiance

"When you ask creative people how they did something, they feel a little guilty, because they didn't really do it. They just saw something." - Steve Jobs

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

// Internet Duct Tape

blogging / programming / technology / lifehacks

