A Day in the Life

Homeschooling and Medieval Living

Tending the Wires

on January 12, 2013

-From the Daily Compass

Dr. King said that we are “caught in an inescapable network of mutuality,” and many of us identify with the Interdependent Web as an image of the complex web of relationships which encompasses all beings. But many of our relationships depend on the tangible web of wires which make possible our connections via phone and internet. And these wires only continue to connect us if they are tended and maintained.

What will you do today to tend to some connection that matters to you?

There was a group of teens I hung out with in high school. We were really good friends. That was way back in Virginia over 20 years ago. We lost contact when I attended the University of Texas at Austin. I have since been looking for them off and on. I have found several of them through Facebook. Today, I found one of the last two left. I found him through Google. I found out that he has a Facebook account and I asked to be his friend. Hopefully, he will remember me. I really miss those friends. I think of them often. I started this blog for many reasons. One of the main reasons is that all my friends live so far away. They are always so busy. I try to contact them but they don’t have the time. So, I now have a blog to talk to. It helps me think and sort things out. I tend to bare all on this blog.  I am not sure if anyone will read it or not. I guess that doesn’t really matter. I am not writing for anyone but me. It is cathartic, in a way. It really does help. I just wish I could write more. But, every little bit helps.

Leave a Reply

diaryofablondie

Simply writing about things that make my world go round

Thoughts of the Fallen

A collection of nonsensical words thrown together

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

PowerHouse Homeschooling

A Resource Site for Texas Homeschoolers

The Person Next to You

... we're not alone in the journey of life!

365 Days of (Almost) Unschooling

Or: I read your book, Peter Gray

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Infinitefreetime.com

The website of Luther M. Siler, Author/Editor/Curmudgeon

I Would Walk 1000 Miles

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bluchickenninja.com

graphic designer, bibliophile, spoonie

FanFiction.Net: TheDoctor'sDaughters

Homeschooling and Medieval Living

Mosher'sUnimaginativelyEntitledBlog

--**-- The Blog Without A Bloody Annoying Tagline --**--

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Creativity is Defiance

"When you ask creative people how they did something, they feel a little guilty, because they didn't really do it. They just saw something." - Steve Jobs

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

// Internet Duct Tape

blogging / programming / technology / lifehacks

